The Time to Help has Arrived!

Posted: March 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

Hey Folks!

I love winter as much as the next person, which this year I know puts me in a very small minority, but when I saw snowflakes in the sky this morning even I said ENOUGH! My bike has been at the shop for the past few days getting a little early spring love (thanks Jeff!) but the time to ride is right around the corner. Training needs to take a big upswing and those roads need to be clear and dry soon! Fundraising also need to get into high gear. There are three opportunities for you to help out my fundraising over the next month or so.  The first one is an event that we debuted last year and it was a BLAST! Once again I am holding a three hour Spin-a-Thon at Seacoast Sports Clubs Downtown in Portsmouth, NH. We had a great group last year of people that have put in thousands of miles on spin bikes and even a few people that had NEVER ridden a spin bike before. All of us survived and all of us has a great workout and a lot of fun. We went to Street to refuel afterwards and didn’t feel any guilt about the delicious food and drink, we had earned it! If you are interested in riding with us this year, on April 11th, click this link for all the details. If you have any questions, send me an email and I will get you all squared away.

The second opportunity is one that we have done for the past three rides and it has been a success every time. I am proud to once again be partnering with Flatbread Pizza Company in Portsmouth on April 28th for one of their Tuesday night fundraisers. Flatbread pizza is delicious and super local. They have been a PMC partner of mine from the beginning and I am thrilled that they are back with us this year. This fundraiser could not be easier, or tastier! Come on by Flatbread Company Portsmouth between 5 and 9 pm and order one (or one hundred!) of their tasty flatbreads. A portion of each flatbread sold, dine-in or takeout, will be donated to Dana-Farber. It really is that simple. Click this link for more details and as always, let me know if you have any questions.

And finally, my wife Michelle has become an ambassador for an amazing children’s book company, Barefoot Books. She is running a fundraiser for Pan Mass Challenge right now with bike themed books. I can personally attest to the quality of the construction and content of these books. We read two a night to Caroline and she loves them! Here is the link for more information about Riding the PMC Barefoot!

I know that is a lot of information. I hope that you will be able to participate in one or more of these great opportunities. If bikes or pizza or books about people eating pizza on bikes just isn’t your thing, you can always give a donation and feel really good about what you have done. That link is right here. Thanks for reading and I hope to see you all out at an event or on the road for a training ride!

Thanks,

Marcus

Leave a Reply

