Signed Up and Ready to Start my Journey!

Posted: January 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

Last Friday I got myself all signed up for PMC 2014 and officially joined Team Kinetic Karma! Yea! The following day I began to send out my raffle item donation emails.  This is always a tedious process.  Many companies require you to fill out a form to request items and then you have to wait and wait and wait to see if they approve you.  Well, I am very happy to report that the wait was short for a few companies this go around.  I already have three jerseys in hand from Pyro Apparel, four box seats to the NH Fisher Cats, Rocky Mounts bike racks sent a prize pack, and the Red Sox have already put something in the mail for me! This has been an incredible week! I have also been contacted by an apparel company out of Denver, CO about making some custom PMC themed raffle prizes and possibly even my thank you jersey at the end of the season.  Just one week into the 2014 PMC and so much has already happened!

I am starting to put together some fundraiser ideas as well.  I am looking into running a three-hour spin-a-thon at the gym in mid April. That should be a lot of fun and a lot of sweating! I’ll take the day after off from training to give the legs a little rest! I am also looking to hook-up with Hubba Hubba Foods again this year for our amazing Farmer’s Market fundraiser in early June. Hopefully we will be able to work with Throwback Brewery and Flatbread Pizza again this year. After taking a year off from the North Country fundraiser, I am thinking of giving it a whirl again.  Stay tuned for that one, it could be great! To go along with all the fundraisers, I will of course be having lots of raffle prizes. If you, or someone you know, has a great raffle prize that you would like to donate please let me know.  The more prizes the more tickets I can sell and the more money we can bring in for Dana-Farber! I’m really excited to be taking part in the Pan Mass Challenge again this year. I hope you are just as excited to support me in any way you can.

Thank you!

Marcus

Leave a Reply

