We Hit 25% of the Fundraising Goal!

Posted: May 27, 2013 in General

OK, so not officially on the fundraising site…but TRUST me.  We are there!  This is in large part to the fundraiser we had last weekend at The Spaghetti Stain.  We made almost $400 between the restaurant’s donation and the raffle.  It was great!  Hopefully we will be able to keep it up with the next three events.  Which leads me to this…

Image

 I have a HUGE fundraiser coming up this weekend.  This weekend marks the first outdoor farmer’s market in York, ME and my Hubba Hubba fundraiser.  If you don’t know Hubba Hubba, you need to!  They are an amazing husband and wife team that sell some pretty incredible granola and spice rubs.  The most wonderful thing about them is that they donate 100% of all of their proceeds from this first market to my ride!  That’s right…100%!!  If you are anywhere near York, ME on Saturday you have to come by.  The other vendors at the market are great and you can get some very yummy things to go with your granola and spices.  Just remember…100% of what they sell is what they will donate!

And finally, the weather and my schedule have not been matching up so well lately.  I have the usual list of excuses; I work an hour away from home, I have a ton of grading to do, I have a flat tire, I feel like a flat tire…you know the drill.  With that said, I have not been out on the bike as much as I would have liked lately.  This is why, with today being Memorial Day and all, and not having to work at the gym tonight and the weather being BEAUTIFUL I did this …

Image

Hopefully I will see TONS of you at the Hubba Huba fundraiser this weekend!  Here is more information if you need it!  https://smore.com/4xs1

See you on the road!

Marcus

http://www2.pmc.org/profile/MS0408 –PMC donation page

http://tinyurl.com/MarcusPMC–Facebook page

Leave a Reply

