Training Ride #1 and So Much More!

Posted: April 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

So, the weather has finally turned and it really feels like Spring!  I was able to get out for my first training ride on Friday and it was great!  Nice and cool for the first 16+ miles and a little warmer on the return.  I stopped at DG Cycle Sport in Epping to say hello to a friend and fellow teacher/bike which made for a nice rest stop.  We are getting close to my next fundraiser which will be at The Spaghetti Stain in Dover on May 19th.  All the info you need for that is right HERE.  I am really excited to kick cancer in the meatballs at The Spaghetti Stain!  I also have my coffee fundraiser with Port City Coffee Roasters up and running.  This year I have a dark roast, a light roast and a Guatemalan fair trade organic available.  The information on the coffee fundraiser is right HERE.  I am also super excited about the two June fundraisers that we have.  The first will be on June 1st and the York Farmers Market with Hubba Hubba Foods.  They will once again be donating 100% of their proceeds from the market that day to The Jimmy Fund and Dana-Farber!  This is an AMAZING donation from an amazing company.  I will have an order form out shortly for you to order spice rubs and/or granola if you are not able to make it to the market in York that day.  The second June fundraiser is going to be at the Throwback Brewery on June 9th.  We will have pizza from Flatbread Pizza Co in Hampton as well as cupcakes from Random Acts of Sweetness in Portsmouth to go with the delicious beer from Throwback!  All of the details will be available very soon.  For now, just save the date!  The fundraising update, while not official on my page, is just shy of $700.  We have a ways to go but I know that we will get there!

So, to go with that first ride, here are some ride stats!

training ride 1

Leave a Reply

