The March to Ride Number Two

Posted: March 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

Here were are on March 3rd.  Spring is right around the corner and I’ll be able to get my bike back on the road very soon.  March also means that it is time for PMC fundraising to get into full swing. Several prizes have already been donated and we have the first restaurant fundraiser set for April 8th at Mojo’s BBQ in Portsmouth.  On June 1st I will be at the York, ME outdoor farmer’s market with Hubba Hubba Foods for their now annual PMC fundraiser where they donate 100% of all sales to the Pan Mass Challenge.  There are a couple of more fundraisers in the works as well.  I am in the process of nailing down dates and times with Flatbread Pizza, The Spaghetti Stain,  and Throwback Brewery for what promise to be great events.

So here is what I need from all of you.  I am hoping that you will all fall into at least one of the following categories:

1. You really want to help me reach my fundraising goal so you are going to go to my PMC page and donate!  Donate Here!

2. You have a super awesome prize that you want to donate for my restaurant fundraiser raffles!

3. You want to set up some training rides with me in the Spring and Summer because you know that riding 50+ miles alone can be a little boring!

4. Some combination of 1, 2, and 3!

I hit the trainer pretty hard this morning and rode The Downward Spiral from my good friends at The Sufferfest.  Yes, it is as painful as it sounds.  I figure that if I put in some hard days on the trainer that I will be good to go when the weather turns for the better and I get outside.  Well, that’s about it for now.  If you have any questions about the PMC, my training, The Jimmy Fund or Dana Farber ask away!  If I don’t know the answer I’ll find someone who does.  Thank you all in advance for all the support that I know you will have for me as I pedal down this very important road.

Marcus

Leave a Reply

