My Growing List of Friends and Sponsors

Posted: March 24, 2011 in General

Well, I thought that I was going to get out on the road this week.  Not so much; thanks Mother Nature.  But, it is New Hampshire and it is still March after all.  Spin class will have to do for now.  One thing that IS going well right now is the fund raising and gathering of prizes for the events.  I have two events coming up in Portsmouth; Mojo’s BBQ Grill and Tavern on May 9th and Flatbread Pizza Company on June 21st.  I am also working on an event in Littleton for all of you in the north country.  It will be at Alburritos Mexican Restaurant.  Date TBA!  I also have a unique fund raising opportunity on June 4th.  My friends at Hubba Hubba Foods have some of the best spice rubs and granola around!  They are donating all of their proceeds from day one of the York outdoor farmer’s market!  This is an amazing donation to my ride.  If you are in the York, ME area on June 4th I highly recommend that you stop by and check out the market.  There are wonderful farms and other vendors there.  With grilling season upon us you have to get some spices from Hubba Hubba!  I have also been in contact with a professional cyclist from Stratham, NH.  Ted King is a rider on the Liquigas-Cannondale team.  Right now he’s training for the upcoming season in Europe and will be riding in the Tour of California in May.  If you come to the Portsmouth fundraisers, you will have the opportunity to enter a raffle for a Ted King prize pack!  I ordered some gear the other day and it’s fantastic.  I also have some ongoing fund raisers.  Port City Coffee Roasters has been supplying my family and friends with some fantastic PMC coffee.  This coffee is fantastic!  $12 a bag if you need some.  😉   The other ongoing fundraiser is with Full Circle Coupons.  This is a fantastic opportunity for those of you that live in the seacoast area.  You pay $25 for a yearly membership to Full Circle Coupons and gain access to over $12,000 in savings.  For every membership that is sold, Full Circle Coupons donates $12 to my ride.  It’s a great deal for everyone!  There are more of you out there who will help me out with my ride.  Either with donations of money or raffle prizes.  Some of you might go for training rides with me.  Other will keep me in their thoughts and give me good wishes.  ALL of these things are incredibly important to my ride.  I thank you all for what you have done and what you will do!

Leave a Reply

