Will Spring Ever Get Here?

Posted: February 25, 2011 in General

Well, vacation week is just about over and I have accomplished quite a bit.  To this point, I have sold 50 bags of coffee with orders for more coming in.  I made it to Spin class 5 times, so far, this week with 4 of those classes at 6:15am!  I am hooked on Spin classes at this point.  I need to find a way to work them into my weekly routine.  I also got a good amount of school work done, oh how teachers rate vacation!  One thing that I did not get to do is make my trip to Dana-Farber for a tour of the new Yawkey Center.  Darn snow!  That will get pushed to April vacation.  One of the biggest accomplishments of the week has been my push in fundraising.  This week my friends and family have pushed me over the 20% mark.  If you factor in my coffee sales I am very close to 25%.  25%!  It is February 25th and we are about 23 weeks away from PMC 2011.  I could not be more thankful for all of you that have donated to my ride so far!  I have a few fundraiser event feelers out there right now for the Portsmouth and Littleton areas.  Keep an eye out for the details!

You have heard a bit about my story and why I am riding in the PMC this year.  I plan on filling you in on more aspects of it as we go along.  If there are stories that you want to share with me; either about my Dad or about one of your friends or family members that has battled cancer, please share them.  It will help to keep my compete level at a 10.  If you are a cyclist and want to head out for a ride when the weather gets nicer please let me know.  I am going to be looking for as many riding partners as possible.  If you have fundraising ideas send them along.  While I am very optimistic about my fundraising efforts so far I don’t want to drop off.  I am open to any and all suggestions!

I am hopeful for a quick Spring and clear roads so I can ride a real bike soon!

Stay warm and dry if you are in the Northeast!

Leave a Reply

