Another snow day…

Posted: January 21, 2011 in General

January 21, 2011

So, another snow day today.  If this keeps up I may have to ask for the day before the PMC off!  It has been a great week for me in the fundraising category.  As I write this entry I have raised $250 so far.  And it has come from all aspects of friends, family and co-workers.  My first donation came from a new friend.  Someone that I met in August at Bedford High School.  She said that she hope my ride will inspire her husband to finally get out there and give it a shot.  My second donation came from one of my oldest and best friends, my brother and his family.  Just his saying that our Dad would be proud was all I needed.  Next came a donation from my soon-to-be brother-in-law.  While we may not support the same football and baseball teams, I am glad that he supports my ride.  The forth donation to date come from someone that I grew up with in Littleton.  She has always been a friend and I am glad that I can still count on her now.

If I can get out of the driveway today I will be picking up my Port City Coffee Roasters PMC coffee.  It will be a great way for people to support my ride.  You will be able to buy it from me in person or, in a day or so, there will be a link to buy it online.  It is great coffee for a great cause.

I really hope that all my blog entries do not come on snow days.  I have really had enough of them at this point.  It makes getting to the gym harder and it means that I will have less time in late June for nice long training rides out on the open road.  That will do it for now.  Just remember, donations to my ride start with lots of positive encouragement and good wishes.  Don’t think that any contribution is too small.  And of course, if you are able, no donation is too big.  🙂

Leave a Reply

